HOW COULD ONE FORGET COMPLETELY SOMETHING THAT HAS BEEN THEIR PASSION FOR SO MANY YEARS? SOMETHING THAT HAS BEEN SO DEFINING TO THEIR FORMER PERSONALITY?

HOW?

  • Maybe the answer lies in the depression they’ve been through..
  • Maybe the answer is also in the fact that they have lost their confidence.
  • Maybe the answer is in the so many rejection they`ve got along the way.

I can’t honestly believe that I have forgotten how much I enjoyed gymnastics and dance, that my body was able to do so many amazing things.

There is such a great joy in finding a long lost friend, a long lost passion, in rediscovering your inner child.

I used to like dancing so much. Just as much as I always liked drawing. Both of them were a means that helped my brain to stop from rushing towards less happy thoughts.When I dance I forget. I truly forget all the pain and all the sorrow otherwise is breaking me down.

Drawing is also one of those things that calms my soul. I fear that if I would let my mind wander as much as it is prone to, it would never ever stop or come back same. I fear that my thoughts would kill me eventually.

I cannot believe that it escaped my memory.

In the last 2 years since I finished high school, my artist part in manners of drawing, also got lost..and it found it`s way back to me, here in my isolation, here in this foreign land.

It came back when I needed it the most, it came back and calmed my spirit and  soothed the waves that kept crashing into me.

I know I could always pray, yet, perhaps for me drawing and dancing are also a type of prayer since in many ways, I can still praise God through them.

I missed this feeling so much that words cannot truly contain what I feel.

My whole body is full of joy and grace and how very thankful I am there are no words to explain.

